Chrome Can: QR Codes

Dr. Shannon Doak's Blog

QR Codes which is short for Quick Response Codes were first invented and used in the automotive manufacturing industry to help keep track of parts and shipment. However, now they are used in many industries. Even educators make use of these great little codes in their classrooms.

Who’s Playing Matchmaker Between Students and Employers?

Edsurge

The role of higher education, they argue, is to prepare students for their fifth job—not their first. But this argument is losing steam as employers, parents and policymakers increasingly question the value of the degree, and students are faced with a panoply of nontraditional educational alternatives on the path to employment. As a result, matching students to jobs is now one of the most active areas of private equity investment in education.

Week of May 15, 2011 - Live, Interactive, and Free Webinars in Blackboard Collaborate (Formerly Elluminate)

The Learning Revolution Has Begun

Below are this week''s public, free, and interactive Webinars through LearnCentral.org , the social learning network for education that I work on for Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate). link] EPORTFOLIOS IN MAY: EPORTFOLIOS IN THE TRADES ( Australia Series ) Mon 16 May 06:00PM New York / Mon 16 May 10:00PM GMT / Tue 17 May 08:00AM Sydney Coach Carole. Come and join in the conversations and consider how google and its apps can be used in education.

Week of July 11, 2011 - Live and Interactive Webinars in Blackboard Collaborate (Formerly Elluminate)

The Learning Revolution Has Begun

Below are this week''s public, free, and interactive Webinars through LearnCentral.org , the social learning network for education that I work on for Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate). Do you get excited and energized by talking with other educators about technology tools and resources? This webinar explores the concurrent struggle between industrial methods of education with the inevitable global evolution of how people learn collaboratively via the web.

Week of April 17, 2011 - Live, Interactive, and Free Webinars in Elluminate

The Learning Revolution Has Begun

Below are this week''s public, free, and interactive Webinars through LearnCentral.org , the social learning network for education that I work on for Elluminate. link] AUTHOR DAVID SHENK ON HIS IMPORTANT BOOK, THE GENIUS IN ALL OF US ( Future of Education Series ) Tue 19 Apr 08:00PM New York / Wed 20 Apr 12:00AM GMT / Wed 20 Apr 12:00PM Sydney Steve Hargadon. Future of Education Series ) Thu 21 Apr 08:00PM New York / Fri 22 Apr 12:00AM GMT / Fri 22 Apr 12:00PM Sydney Steve Hargadon.