Challenges in Curation: Successfully Integrating Open Educational Resources in the Classroom

Digital Promise

That is until about five minutes into the session, when a hand in the audience went up asking, “Can you define what you mean by OERs?”. Define OERs. As the teacher leading my SXSWedu classroom, I made a wrongful assumption my entire class entered the room with the same knowledge base. So I explained to my class that Open Educational Resources (OER) could be most easily defined as “free stuff on the Web.” Start the Facebook live broadcast. Check.

OER 196

The 100 Worst Ed-Tech Debacles of the Decade

Hack Education

At the time, David Wiley expressed his concern that the lawsuit could jeopardize the larger OER movement, if nothing else, by associating open educational materials with piracy. The Flipped Classroom". The Internet has “replaced the importance of libraries as a repository for knowledge.

Week of January 24, 2011 - Live, Interactive, and Free Webinars in Elluminate

The Learning Revolution Has Begun

Globalization requires students to be academically prepared for a vastly different workplace to achieve success in a knowledge-based economy. BUILDING OPPORTUNITIES FOR PERSONAL AND PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT ( Classroom 2.0 How do you find work or passion-based opportunities outside of the traditional classroom? CLASSROOM IN A CLOUD ( Host Your Own Webinar Series ) Sat 29 Jan 02:00PM New York / Sat 29 Jan 07:00PM GMT / Sun 30 Jan 06:00AM Sydney S.