Remove Assistive Technology Remove Elementary Remove Information Remove STEM

Assistive Technology with MakeyMakey

Cycles of Learning

In addition to my vocation as a High School Science teacher, this summer I spent three weeks facilitating science camps for elementary age students. Click here for more information and media from each camp. curiosity maker Science Camp STEM Technology

An Inside Look at the Edtech Purchasing Process

edWeb.net

Robert Furman, Principal of South Park Elementary Center, South Park Township, PA. How do you approach purchasing education technology tools? She supervises the district’s instructional technology program, instructional and digital materials adoption and distribution process, library media, gifted and talented students, and the district’s global scholars program. Smith professor at the Georgia Institute of Technology.

What’s New: New Tools for Schools

techlearning

The software takes advantage of Casio’s Natural Display technology for input and output of mathematical expressions. In addition to this, Britannica’s supplementary information is offered free of charge in the top-right corner of the search results page.

Tools 82

Week of January 9, 2011 - Live, Interactive, and Free Webinars in Elluminate

The Learning Revolution Has Begun

Steve Hargadon interviews Ira David Socol on education, reform, technology, and more. His areas of interest are learning, ICT, video and Assistive Technology. link] READER''S THEATER AND INFORMATIONAL TEXT (HOST YOUR OWN WEBINAR) Thu 13 Jan 04:00PM New York / Thu 13 Jan 09:00PM GMT / Fri 14 Jan 08:00AM Sydney Kimberly Lightle. Science and literacy instruction in the elementary grades is the focus of a new series of web seminars for the 2010-2011 school year.